We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more
0 Items
Select Page
Bookshop » Bookfinder » Nancy Parker’s Spooky Speculations (Nancy Parker 2)

Nancy Parker’s Spooky Speculations (Nancy Parker 2)

Nancy Parker’s Spooky Speculations (Nancy Parker 2)

Nancy Parker, keen observer of human nature, is back! She has a great new job as general servant, but as the days darken Nancy begins to hear bumps in the night. These ghostly goings-on must be investigated, and who better to do it than Nancy and her old ally, Ella? But what dangers will they find as they delve deeper into the mystery?

Suitable for age 9–12.

£6.99

Nancy Parker, keen observer of human nature, is back! She has a great new job as general servant, but as the days darken Nancy begins to hear bumps in the night. These ghostly goings-on must be investigated, and who better to do it than Nancy and her old ally, Ella? But what dangers will they find as they delve deeper into the mystery?

Suitable for age 9–12.

Full description

ISBN-10: 0192746979
ISBN-13: 9780192746979

Maidservants, Mystery, and Murder!

Everyone’s favourite housemaid-detective is back! Now Nancy has a new job working at Oxcoombe Grange. It’s great except for one thing – Nancy is convinced the house is haunted!

Ella Otter, now a reluctant pupil at nearby Seabourne Grammar School for Girls, demands a scientific investigation. Together, Nancy and Ella set out to do some spooky snooping, and to uncover the mysteries of the Grange’s cellars. But in doing so they make a few enemies, discover a few surprising secrets, and put themselves into a little more danger than they were bargaining for . . .

A funny and energetic middle-grade mystery, narrated part in the third person and part through Nancy’s illustrated journal. Perfect for fans of Murder Most Unladylike and The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow.

Additional information

Author

£6.99