We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more

Vowels are sounds represented by the letters ‘a’, ‘e’, ‘i’, ‘o’, ‘u’, and sometimes ‘y’. All other sounds are called consonants and are represented by the other letters in the alphabet, which are called consonant letters.