We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more
0 Items
Select Page
Bookshop » Bookfinder » Kevin and the Biscuit Bandit: A Roly-Poly Flying Pony Adventure

Kevin and the Biscuit Bandit: A Roly-Poly Flying Pony Adventure

Kevin and the Biscuit Bandit: A Roly-Poly Flying Pony Adventure

Bumbleford has been hit by a series of biscuit thefts. All the clues lead straight to the only roly-poly flying pony in town, and Max’s best friend, KEVIN! A brilliantly quirky adventure story, perfect for fans of Philip Reeve and Sarah McIntyre and books such as Hotel Flamingo and the Claude series.

£5.94

Bumbleford has been hit by a series of biscuit thefts. All the clues lead straight to the only roly-poly flying pony in town, and Max’s best friend, KEVIN! A brilliantly quirky adventure story, perfect for fans of Philip Reeve and Sarah McIntyre and books such as Hotel Flamingo and the Claude series.

Full description

ISBN-10: 0192766155
ISBN-13: 9780192766151

Welcome to another brilliantly quirky adventure story from creative powerhouse Philip Reeve and Sarah McIntyre.

Bumbleford has been hit by a series of biscuit thefts. All the clues lead straight to the only roly-poly flying pony in town, and Max’s best friend, KEVIN! Max and Kevin are forced to go on the run. Will they find the real culprit before Kevin ends up in pony prison?

Book talk

Share your first responses to this book, before talking about key feelings and questions.

Open questions to get you started:

  • What did you like best in this book?
  • What do you remember most?
  • What didn’t you like?

Then talk about the story in more detail:

  • Was this book what you expected?
  • Did you read it straight through, or did it take a while?
  • What age person do you think would like this book best? Why?
  • What did you think of the characters? – the people and the robots! Who is your favourite? Why?
  • Astra’s request for ‘the Ultimate Cake’ has scary results! What lesson do we learn from this?!
  • What did you think of the way everything turned out? Had you worked out what might happen? How?

 

More from Oxford Owl

Additional information

Manufacturer

Author

Illustrator

£5.94